Skip to content

Ordinary Day

February 1, 2012

Today is one of those days. You know the day I am talking about? The kind of day where you HAVE to go to a coffee shop to write your blog, because your apartment is being sprayed with toxins.  Not that you even asked for pesticide spraying, but because your landlord has it regularly scheduled.

Random Picture for an Ordinary Day

Really? So I set my alarm, fix coffee, and then calculate how long it will take to do necessary morning things. Then while waking up, I am making my “mental list” to-do.

1.  put-away finished jewelry, “out of site”.

2.  pack my computer

3.  Find my wallet, keys, et al and pack them

4. A book to read at the doctor’s office, just in case

5. Grab the paper with my list of “to buy” items

Just “taking it in stride”, and making do.  I have been gone about  six hours.  I dug around in my storage space.  I merged two boxes into one, and scored coffee cups and jars to store small things within.  Found tulle my daughter was talking about buying.  Looked through about a dozen boxes for an item, and gave up.

Next, I shopped.  I have packages to send and no packing tape and no kraft paper for wrapping.  Went to Target to get packing supplies.  Walked through the store talking on the phone with my cute grandson, Alex (he is two, and alternates words with babble).

After doing that I went to the chiropractor.  Its a regular thing that I do, but much needed this week!  I had helped my daughter move over the weekend.  Tuesday I was aching all over…today I could not move my neck without pain.  The bad part is, I didn’t lift anything! All I did was pack and drive.

That is when I decided to write this blog.  At least one item can be “ticked off the list”! I have not created a “To-do” list this week and its already Wednesday!  What with creations in various stages of completion, prioritizing would be a good idea!

Just another ordinary day where life gets in the way.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 5:58 pm

    I think John Lennon said it best: “Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans.”

Leave a Reply

