Skip to content

New Direction

March 9, 2012

Normally my blogs are based upon art and issues regarding art and its creation. But, over the next few weeks I am going to address issues that may or may not become a part of a course and / or the direction of my artwork.

Queen Echinacea - 2008 - Copr Donna Duncan

Inspired both by the healing properties of Echinacea and alternative healing practices of varies Native American Tribal Groups.

 

Those of you that follow my blogs know that I love art.  I am an instructor of art. My art is nature based, and addresses the issues regarding the natural world. That is now about to change!

I have also studied herbalism, nutrition, and alternative healing. This is due to the fact that I am a disabled artist, who was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Immune deficiency disorder, and osteo-arthritis. Most recently, I have learned that I am developing cataracts in my eyes.  The latter is the most frightening, in that I need to see to do my work!

What I want to do is share my experience, my own expertise in the following areas:

  • Herbalism
  • Alternative healing concepts
  • Nutrition

Along with these three, recipes that I have created and gardening tips, experiences and ideas. Gardening and cooking good food are my recreational hobbies.

These will be covered at my BellBookNCandle blog: http://bellbookncandle.blogspot.com

The art produced due to being inspired by the aforementioned topics, will be shown and discussed here. The “art” will include a short discussion of recipes with photography, once a week. This will be an interesting project to construct…and you get to see it from inception.

SCHEDULE (at the BellBookNCandle site):

Mondays – “Herb a Month” with information about the herb, applicable recipes using the herb, any other relevant writings

Wednesdays – “Nutrition” this will cover all sorts of things, including: GMOs, Fad diets, Organic vs. non-Organic foods, book reviews, research.

Fridays – “Alternative Healing” will cover pros/cons on methods, information gleaned through my own work, research, suggestions, etc.

HERE AT THE METAMORPHIS ARTS BLOG:

All the artwork created due to what inspires me, and explanation of that process.

Please do subscribe to both blogs!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

