Skip to content

Still Designing

July 7, 2012

Image

This week the temperatures rose (as you know). My apartment air conditioner has been running 24/7 and unfortunately, never getting my apartment below 88 degrees.  In the day time it got up to 92-95 degrees.

Despite this grueling heat and humidity, I have been designing and creating.  But, after a few days it got to be too much!  I decided to go visit my daughter.  I thought I would see fireworks at her house. But, her city did not have a display.  Isn’t that odd?

So tonight, I sleep in comfort. This evening I design without sweat rolling off my brow. nice. The moss green jade and gold is in the works, and then I begin to work on winter wedding jewelry. The image above is one of the summer wedding pieces with fresh-water pearls and silver hearts.

More to come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

