Skip to content

30 Day Journal Project- Day 1

January 7, 2015

Day #1 Flow
30 Day Journal Project

THOREAU

-Image by Lisa Sonora Beam

Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.
-Louis L’Amour


What I know about my own creative beginnings is:

Whether writing, painting, doing a collage, or jewelry I need to have my thoughts and work space in order. That does not mean perfectly clean, it means ready to do some work.

I also find that time is often a barrier. Too little time equals to not enough time. I need to be able to allow the creative juices to flow…and then the TIME to translate what is in my mind onto paper.

Usually, before beginning any artwork, I ruminate on ideas. I may or may not do one or more sketches to work out ideas. If I feel the flow is at my finger -tips then, it’s the time to just jump in and DO it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

