Skip to content

30 Day Journal-Day 2

January 8, 2015

Day #2 Flow
30 Day Journal Project

rumi-river of joy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.
-Rumi
Share Your Thoughts on How Your Creativity Amplifies Your Joy:
When I am “in the flow” of creativity, it takes me into a space of joy and lightness. The work in front of me, the process of creating, the DOING of what I LOVE, gives me joy.

A friend of mine said in a class demonstration for painting, that when you are in the flow… you, the painting, and the media are one.  When things begin to get complicated, and you feel frustrated about how the work is going or it looks out of balance, you are no longer “in the flow”.

That statement has always been true for me.

Do You Have an Experience of Following Your Creative Joy and Having It Take You Somewhere Unexpected?
When I am creating, nothing else matters, time is expanded and limitless. I am one with the painting/ collage/ or jewelry creation; and the limitless expanse of creation.

It has been a long time since I have experienced that oneness. Months have gone by since I last did any creative work, other than photograph what was already done.

How Are You Feeling On Day 2 of the 30 Day Project?

Anticipation. Retrospective.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

