Skip to content

Day 22 #30DayJournal

February 17, 2015

be water, my friend…

bruce-lee-be-water-quote-650x909-img2 Day 22

Today’s Journal Prompts:

In my journal writing, I can be like water by…

Do not be assertive, but adjust to the object, and you shall find a way around or through it.

This reminded me of learning “sensing” in T’ai chi. Once you are relaxed and empty yourself, you then adjust to the actions of others. You use their energy to find your way around or through. No assertion or aggressiveness is necessary.

I will not force the act of journal writing, but “adjust to the object” of doing it, then will find my way around procrastination, or fear someone will read my private writing [hence posting it in my blog], busting through the wall that is blocking the doing of it.

In my creative work, I can be turn rigidness into flow by…

If nothing within you stays rigid, outward things will disclose themselves.
Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water.

I need to remember to be relaxing into the act of creativity, emptying the mind of all “chatter”, having no concern about whether it follows any design principle or color palette, being present and letting it FLOW.

I empty my mind right now of…

Excuses.

In my life, I can be like water by…

…be(ing) formless. Shapeless, like water.

But, I will be remembering to flow in, on, or around any problem or conflict that arises. Or as my mom used to say “Be like a duck, let the water flow off your back.”

If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash.

Energy is like water. It flows around, and inside.  It is without physical form. We are energetically linked to all living things: human /animal/ foliage and trees/ soil and stone. We are linked the moon and sun, as well as the stars.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

