Skip to content

More Cloth Cuffs

March 22, 2015

More Cloth Cuffs

cloth wrist cuff with jewels3These have Beads and a Cabochon Stitched On

With these cuffs, I was still experimenting with closures on cloth cuffs.  I used velcro on these cuffs for closures.  Not exactly the best of ideas.

red cloth cuffs with rhinestoned butterfly appliqueAppliqued Butterflies With Rhinestones

There are embroidered antennae on the butterfly and a pink button.  My first try at Rhinestones.  I like the way they look.  But, just let me say…being a “cheapskate” and not getting the tool to apply them was interesting.  The store had a pen-like applicator for gluing them.  Not real fun.  I used hand-sewn snaps for closure.  Much better than velcro!

cloth cuffs with flowersCloth Roses and a Button Cloth Cuff

Joanns Fabric Store has so many cool things that can be used for making anything you like from crafts to sewn items. The roses caught my eye, and well you can see the result here!

These are all now in my Etsy Shop

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

